RESOURCES
HELPFUL COMMUNITY SERVICES

 

Helpful Links

San Diego Police Department Mid-City Division  http://www.sandiego.gov/police/divisions/midcity/

San Diego Workforce Partnership http://workforce.org/

City Heights Community Development Corporation  http://www.cityheightscdc.org/

Mid-City CAN (Community Action Network)  http://www.midcitycan.org/

San Diego Public Library  http://www.sandiego.gov/public-library/

Public Transportation  http://www.sdcommute.com/

Social Security http://socialsecurity.gov/

Verizon Wireless Hopeline http://www.verizonwireless.com/aboutus/hopeline/index.html

 

Organizations Working With Refugees

San Diego Refugee Forum  http://www.sdrefugeeforum.org/

Office of Refugee Resettlement  http://www.acf.hhs.gov/programs/orr/

California Refugee Resettlement Program  http://www.dss.cahwnet.gov/RefugeeProgram/

County of San Diego Community Action Partnership  http://www.sdcounty.ca.gov/hhsa/programs/sd/community_action_partnership/index.html#About_CAP

Horn of Africa  http://www.hornafrica.org/

Nile Sisters  http://www.nilesisters.org/

The Southern Sudanese Community Center of San Diego  http://www.ssccsd.org

UPAC (Union of Pan Asian Communities)  http://www.upacsd.com/

Chaldean-Middle Eastern Social Services  http://www.c-mss.org//

Survivors of Torture International  http://www.notorture.org/

IRC (International Rescue Committee) http://www.theirc.org/where/us_san_diego/the_irc_in_san_diego.html

Alliance for African Assistance  http://alliance-for-africa.org/

License to Freedom  http://www.licensetofreedom.org

Jewish Family Service of San Diego  http://www.jfssd.org/site/PageServer

Catholic Charities Diocese of San Diego  http://www.ccdsd.org/

AjA Project San Diego  http://www.ajaproject.org/

Casa Cornelia Law Center  http://www.casacornelia.org/

 

Hospitals/Healthcare

 Kaiser Permanente  https://www.kaiserpermanente.org/

 Sharp HealthCare  http://www.sharp.com/

 University of California San Diego Medical Center  http://health.ucsd.edu/

 Paradise Valley Hospital  http://www.paradisevalleyhospital.org/index.html

 Scripps Mercy Hospital  http://www.scripps.org/locations/hospitals__scripps-mercy-hospital

 Alvarado Hospital  http://www.alvaradohospital.com/ws_display.asp?filter=Home

 Institute for Public Health, SDSU  http://iph.sdsu.edu/

 American Red Cross, San Diego/Imperial Counties  http://www.sdarc.org/

 

Housing Organizations

San Diego Housing Commission  http://www.sdhc.net/

Habitat for Humanity  http://www.habitat.org/

Community Housing Works  http://www.chworks.org/

 

Education

Schools & Colleges

San Diego Unified School District
http://www.sandi.net

California State University
www.calstate.edu

California University Campuses
www.universityofcalifornia.edu/

 

 

 

Donate To SFS

Go to top